2023 RSIC Tribal Elections – Final Candidates List

As per Reno-Sparks Indian Colony Tribal Ordinances, below is information regarding the upcoming November 4th, RSIC Tribal Elections 2023.

See below for the names of those who have filed to run, the election date, polling locations, the times polls will be open and which seats are open for election.

Please note, all candidates will be vetted, and official list of candidates will be announced on Wednesday, Oct. 25th.

Final Candidates List 2023

2023 RSIC Tribal Elections Official Candidate List

Candidates for the Chairman Seat
1) Frances Dressler
2) Robin Eagle
3) Daryl Gardipe

Candidates for Tribal Council Seat
1)   Darrell Bill
2)   Theresa Coffman
3)   Elizabeth Dunn
4)   Kayleen Harjo
5)   Nida Harjo
6)   Veronica Imus
7)   Jennifer Katenay
8)   Judith Miller
9) Verna Nuno
10) Ruth Sampson-Guerrero
11) Justina Santana
12) Toby Stump
13) Suzanne Thomas
14) Jean Wadsworth

Listen to Candidate’s campaign speeches. Candidate’s Night in Hungry Valley.

Election Date:
Saturday, Nov. 4, 2023

Polling Locations:
Multipurpose Room
34 Reservation Rd.
Reno, NV 8902
Hungry Valley Community Center
9050 Eagle Canyon Rd.
Sparks, NV 89441

Poll Times:
7 a.m-7 p.m.

Open Seats:
1 Tribal Chairman Seat
4 Tribal Council Seats

More Information, contact RSIC Election Committee at rsicelectioncommittee@rsic.org